Original franchise research
2026 Featured Franchise Comparison
A side-by-side comparison of 15 franchise opportunities by business model, disclosed investment range, and financial qualifications. No paid ranking and no claim that one brand is best for every buyer.
Published and reviewed September 4, 2026
Quick answer
The featured opportunities span food, wellness, fitness, property services, specialty services, indoor golf, pet retail, and mobile fueling. Published investment figures range from under $200,000 at the low end of one displayed estimate to more than $1.5 million at the high end of another. The right comparison depends on your verified capital, desired involvement, market, and tolerance for staffing and real estate.
Compare the opportunities
Dollar figures reproduce information already stated on our individual profiles. “Not stated” means we do not publish a numeric range on that profile—not that the opportunity has no investment requirement.
| Franchise | Category | Operating model | Published investment | Capital qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voda Cleaning & Restoration | Cleaning and restoration | Cleaning and restoration services with recurring and project-based work | $206K–$376K | $75,000 liquid; $250,000 net worth |
| Project LeanNation | Prepared meals | Subscription-focused prepared meals; no commercial kitchen | $260,000–$397,000 | $100,000+ liquid; $500,000+ net worth |
| The Back Nine Golf | Indoor golf | Membership-based indoor golf | $350,000–$688,000 | $100,000+ liquid capital |
| HB Protein Smoothies | Food and wellness | Protein smoothie and wellness retail | $198,900–$326,350 estimated | $500,000–$1 million+ liquid; $1 million+ net worth |
| TruBlue Home Service Ally | Home maintenance and senior safety | Home-based senior safety modifications, maintenance plans and handyman services | $70,050–$96,400 | $50,000 liquid |
| Rolling Suds | Commercial and residential power washing | Multi-territory power washing with local commercial sales and a national accounts program | $299,000–$439,000 for two territories | $150,000 liquid; $600,000 net worth |
| Natural Hounds | Pet food retail | Repeat-purchase pet food retail and production | Not stated on our profile | Verify with franchisor |
| Story Time Chess | Children's enrichment | Home-based school partnerships and story-led chess classes | $65,579–$87,227 estimated initial investment | $75,000 liquid; $150,000 net worth |
| Sourdough & Co. | Fast casual dining | Fast casual; semi-absentee option | $330,000–$589,025 | $150,000 liquid; $500,000 net worth |
| Ultimate Longevity Center | Longevity and wellness | Diagnostics, recovery, memberships, and supplements | Full range not publicly disclosed | $150,000 liquid; $1 million net worth |
| RealClean Aircraft Detailing | Specialty services | Mobile aircraft detailing with recurring revenue | $235,641–$414,419 | $100,000 liquid; $250,000 net worth |
| Gorilla Property Services | Property services | Exterior property services with B2C and B2B revenue | $128,950–$214,500 | $100,000 liquid; $300,000 net worth |
| Orangetheory Fitness | Fitness | Membership-based boutique fitness | $821,622–$1,377,160 | $350,000 liquid; $1 million net worth |
| Pilates Addiction | Boutique fitness | Recurring memberships and executive ownership | $320,532–$752,335 | $100,000 liquid; $500,000 net worth |
| WetFuel | Mobile fueling | Recurring B2B direct-to-tank fuel delivery | $172,000–$490,500 estimated initial investment | $150,000 liquid; $300,000 net worth |
| The UPS Store | Retail business services | Shipping, mailboxes, printing, packaging, and business services | $222,368–$606,081 estimated | Verify with the current FDD |
Methodology and limitations
The Franchise Insiders reviewed the facts already published in its individual Featured Brand profiles and normalized them into common fields. We did not estimate missing investment ranges or rank brands by compensation, popularity, or projected returns.
Franchise costs and qualifications change. Confirm every figure in the franchisor’s current Franchise Disclosure Document and with qualified legal and financial advisers. Gross sales are not profit, and neither this guide nor an FDD guarantees results.
The Franchise Insiders may receive compensation if a referred candidate purchases a franchise. That does not change the candidate’s franchise fee. Read our broker disclosure.
Prepared by Jack Johnson and reviewed by Jill Johnson, experienced franchise owners and co-founders of The Franchise Insiders.


